You are here

Revisions for Ideas for simplified manual for beginners (SMB)

Primary tabs

Revisions allow you to track differences between multiple versions of your content, and revert back to older versions.

RevisionOperations
Sun, 08/28/2011 - 12:56 by Dorothy Bishop

Updated version with minor changes to be compatible with version on my blog

current revision
Mon, 01/03/2011 - 00:00 by AdminMike

Copy of the revision from Wed, 03/17/2010 - 03:06.

Sun, 01/02/2011 - 23:48 by Anonymous (not verified)
Wed, 03/17/2010 - 04:06 by Dorothy Bishop
Tue, 03/16/2010 - 14:57 by Dorothy Bishop
Mon, 03/15/2010 - 12:07 by Dorothy Bishop
Sun, 03/14/2010 - 06:51 by Dorothy Bishop
Sat, 03/13/2010 - 13:58 by Dorothy Bishop
Sat, 03/13/2010 - 07:00 by Dorothy Bishop
Sat, 03/13/2010 - 06:49 by Dorothy Bishop

Update on 13th March 2010. Now takes you up to ACE model in matrix and path formats. I think it might be worth moving this Wiki to the Documentation section so beginners can try using it. Not sure if I need authorisation to move it there.

Wed, 03/10/2010 - 11:14 by Dorothy Bishop
Wed, 03/10/2010 - 09:35 by Dorothy Bishop
Wed, 03/10/2010 - 09:33 by Dorothy Bishop
Sun, 03/07/2010 - 06:46 by Dorothy Bishop
Thu, 03/04/2010 - 19:58 by Dorothy Bishop
Thu, 03/04/2010 - 09:59 by Dorothy Bishop
Wed, 03/03/2010 - 14:42 by Dorothy Bishop

First half of very easy introduction draft attached.

Tue, 03/02/2010 - 11:26 by Dorothy Bishop

Added attempt to write script to show different log likelihood for simulated correlated data, relative to different levels of covariance. Stuck because can't get value of expected covariance to cycle through values as desired. Can someone advise as to what I am doing wrong?

Tue, 03/02/2010 - 04:21 by Dorothy Bishop
Tue, 03/02/2010 - 03:17 by Dorothy Bishop

I think we need a manual for real beginners, i.e. people who don't know Mx, R, behaviour genetics, matrix algebra or SEM. I don't think they should be told to go away and learn these things first: we have an opportunity to teach them the relevant aspects via OpenMx.